VESTRY

IMG_3428.jpg

In the Episcopal Church, the vestry is the legal representative of the parish with regard to all matters pertaining to its corporate property. The number of vestry members and the term of office varies from parish to parish. Vestry members are usually elected at the annual parish meeting.

 

The presiding officer of the vestry is the rector. There are usually two wardens. The senior warden leads the parish between rectors and is a support person for the rector. The junior warden often has responsibility for church property and buildings. A treasurer and a secretary or clerk may be chosen. These officers may or may not be vestry members.

 

The basic responsibilities of the vestry are to help define and articulate the mission of the congregation; to support the church's mission by word and deed, to select the rector, to ensure effective organization and planning, and to manage resources and finances.

Madolyn Kirby, Senior Warden

Evans Fitts, Junior Warden 

Ryan Stallings, Treasurer                              Sally Reel, Clerk

Term expires at the end of 2024

James Brazil                    jgbrazil@outlook.com   

Janet Chambers             englandgirl44@bellsouth.net 

Boozer Downs                bdowns@downs-associates.com 

John Hicks                       hicks3130@gmail.com

Brandt LaPish                 brandtlapish@gmail.com

Term expires at the end of 2023

Rick Bryant                    rb@drbryantortho.com

Julia Emrich                   jbemrich@gmail.com

Sally Reel                       sallyreel11@gmail.com

Whit Whitfield               gaius.whitfield@regions.com

Steve Wiggins                gsw@redoaklegalpc.com

Term expires at the end of 2022

Evans Fitts                    evans@fittsarchitects.com

Heyward Gould           hgould@bankfirstfs.com

Amanda Humber        ashumber@gmail.com

Madolyn Kirby             madolyn1@gmail.com

Jimmy Sledge               jsledge@rosenharwood.com

kirby window 2.jpg