VESTRY

In the Episcopal Church, the vestry is the legal representative of the parish with regard to all matters pertaining to its corporate property. The number of vestry members and the term of office varies from parish to parish. Vestry members are usually elected at the annual parish meeting. The presiding officer of the vestry is the rector. There are usually two wardens. The senior warden leads the parish between rectors and is a support person for the rector. The junior warden often has responsibility for church property and buildings. A treasurer and a secretary or clerk may be chosen. These officers may or may not be vestry members. The basic responsibilities of the vestry are to help define and articulate the mission of the congregation; to support the church's mission by word and deed, to select the rector, to ensure effective organization and planning, and to manage resources and finances.

 

Christ Church Vestry
 
OFFICERS                
Drew Kyle, Senior Warden
Justin Hart, Junior Warden 
Ryan Stallings, Treasurer                                   
Wilson Green, Clerk

Term expires at the end of 2021
Richard Ahlquist         rlahlquist@gmail.com
Rodney Haas               rph@watvc.com
Kathy Harris                kaharris59@gmail.com
Jim Jolly                        jimjolly95@gmail.com
Ryan Stallings             stallingswilliamryan@gmail.com          

Term expires at the end of 2020
Jim Brooks                   jsbrooks2555@gmail.com                  
Wilson Green              wgreen@fleenorgreen.com                 
Hubert Guthrie           hfguthrie@gmail.com
Bob Shaw                    theshaws12@comcast.net                  
Julia Stewart                jbsister@hiwaay.net

Term expires at the end of 2019
Mary Louise Brooks   marylouisebrooks@yahoo.com
Justin Hart                    jhart13@gmail.com
Drew Kyle                    dkyle@kyleofficesolutions.com
Heyward Gould          .
Billy Reel                      breel@blairremodeling.com

© 2016 by Christ Episcopal Church

  • White Instagram Icon
  • w-facebook
  • w-googleplus