Our Discernment Committee would like to thank the parish for your continued prayers and for your positive response to our request for the names of clergy who should be considered in our search for a new rector.  After consultation with the Diocese, our committee will soon be contacting eligible nominees to ask that they prayerfully consider whether they are being led by the Holy Spirit to offer themselves as candidates in our rector search.  We will continue to keep you updated as this process moves forward.


             Justin Hart, Chair

            Discernment Committee:


            Mary Louise Brooks                                   Brandt LaPish

            Kathleen Cramer                                        Robert Meriwether

            Jeff Cull                                                         Margaret Murdock

            Robin Jones                                                 Libby Shaw

            Drew Kyle                                                     Julia Stewart

Prayer for Calling a New Rector
Almighty God, giver of every good gift:
Look graciously on your Church, and so guide the minds
of those who shall choose a rector for Christ Church,
that we may receive a faithful pastor, who will care for your people
and equip us for our ministries; through Jesus Christ our Lord. Amen

Senior Warden—Heyward Gould

Self Study Committee Chair—Loo Whitfield

Discernment Committee Chair—Justin Hart